USCG Directory

USCG Office of Auxiliary & Boating Safety
Headquarters Office
2703 Martin Luther King Jr Ave SE, Mail Stop 7501
Washington, DC 20593
Fax:  202.372.1933
 
Scott L. Johnson
Captain, Office of Auxiliary & Boating Safety
202.372.1260
 

Vacant
Chief, Boating Safety Division (CG--BSX-2)
202.372.1051

Donald Kerlin(CG-BSX-21)
Chief, Program Management Branch
202.372.1054
donald.j.kerlin@uscg.mil

Phil Cappel(CG-BSX-23)
Chief, Product Assurance Branch
202.372.1076
philip.j.cappel@uscg.mil

Pavlo Oborski(CG-BSX-24)
Chief, Grants Management Branch
202.372.1055
pavlo.oborski@uscg.mil

Mike Baron
9th District Recreational Boating Safety Specialist
216.902.6094
michael.j.baron@uscg.mil
 
Theotis Bennett
Administrative Assistant
202.372.1062
Theotis.Bennett@uscg.mil

Vann Burgess
Senior RBS Specialist
202.372.1071
william.v.burgess@uscg.mil

Joe Carro
Program Operations Analyst
202.372.1068
joseph.j.carro@uscg.mil

Po Chang
Engineer/Manufacturer Outreach
202.372.1075
po.l.chang@uscg.mil

Gary Chappell
Chief, Systems Management Division
Information Systems & Infrastructure (CG-633)
202.372.1280
gary.w.chappell@uscg.mil

Michael DaPonte
Chief, Auxiliary Division (CG-BSX-1)
202.372.1268
michael.j.daponte@uscg.mil
 
Tom Dardis 
RBS Outreach Coordinator (CG-BSX-22)
202.372.1063
Thomas.J.Dardis@uscg.mil
 
Jeff Decker
RBS Specialist
202.372.058
Jeffrey.E.Decker@uscg.mil
 
Michael Folkerts
17th District Recreational Boating Specialist
907.463.2297
michael.r.folkerts@uscg.mil

Carlin Hertz
Non-Profit Grant Manager
202.372.1060
carlin.r.hertz@uscg.mil
 
Will Hillyer
RBS Compliance Associate POC
202.372.1077
William.Y.Hillyer@uscg.mil

Ed Huntsman
8th District Recreational Boating Safety Program Manager
504.671.2148
ed.l.huntsman@uscg.mil

Michael Jendrossek
Regs/STD Development
202.372.1052
michael.a.jendrossek@uscg.mil

Gary Jensen
States Financial Coordinator
202.372.1057
gary.s.jensen@uscg.mil

James Law
Chief, Compliance Analysis Division
202.372.1047
James.G.Law@uscg.mil

Jeff Ludwig
Regulatory Coordinator, NBSAC
202.372.1061
jeffrey.a.ludwig@uscg.mil

Lynne McMahan
States Financial Coordinator
202.372.1069
lynne.c.mcmahan@uscg.mil

Paul Newman
11th District Recreational Boating Safety Specialist
510.437.5364
paul.l.newman@uscg.mil

Barry Nobles
Legislative Coordinator, Strategic Plan
202.372.1050
barry.p.nobles@uscg.mil

Louis Novak
Engineer, Manufacturer Outreach
202.372.1078
louis.novak@uscg.mil

Kent Richards
14th District Recreational Boating Specialist
808.535.3424
ivan.k.richards@uscg.mil

Jack Roberts
States Financial Coordinator
202.372.1266
Jack.Roberts@uscg.mil

Dennis Sens
5th District Recreational Boating Safety Specialist
757.398.6204
dennis.m.sens@uscg.mil

Dan Shipman
13th District Recreational Boating Specialist
206.220.7257
daniel.e.shipman@uscg.mil
 
Greg Stearns
Financial Management Specialist
202.372.1058
Gregory.C.Stearns@uscg.mil

Walter Taylor
1st District Recreational Boating Safety Specialist
617.223.8464
walter.h.taylor@uscg.mil
 
Susan Weber
Statistician
202.372.1103
susan.m.weber@uscg.mil

Jeffrey Wheeler
Deputy Chief, Office of Boat Forces
202.372.2473
jeffrey.l.wheeler@uscg.mil

Bruce R. Wright
7th District Recreational Boating Safety Specialist
305.415.7057
bruce.r.wright@uscg.mil